2010 YCPB Awards

Just like the regular leagues, we at YCPB hand out our own versions of the MVP and Cy Young Awards. Instead of giving it to the best player (or however you want to define “most valuable”) and pitcher in the league, our awards focus on the most unpredictable, the most bizarre, and the most surprising players and events of the season. Here are our awards from 2010:

National League MVP–Aubrey Huff

American League MVP–Jose Bautista

National League Cy Young–R.A. Dickey

American League Cy Young–Felix Hernandez

Team of the Year–San Diego Padres

Play of the Year–Bengie Molina hitting for the cycle

Game of the Year–Mets 2, Cardinals 1 (F/20)

Overall Wackiness of the Year–Individual pitching performances

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s